IAHSS International Association for Healthcare Security & Safety
Search IAHSS:
Member Log In Contact Us Visit IAHSS On Facebook  
Flash Not Available

IAHSS Program of Distinction

The IAHSS Program of Distinction is the first level of the association's overall department accreditation program. Initiated in June 2006, the Program of Distinction recognizes healthcare security and safety departments within healthcare facilities that have achieved and maintained a minimum percentage of IAHSS certified security personnel.

Individual certification of officers and directors is granted to those who have successfully passed one of several certifications examinations offered by IAHSS. Certified personnel must maintain active certification either through renewal of their IAHSS certifications at their current level or progress to the next level. Directors must maintain an active CHPA status through the IAHSS.

For details, criteria and application forms, click here.