IAHSS International Association for Healthcare Security & Safety
Search IAHSS:
Member Log In Contact Us Visit IAHSS On Facebook  
Flash Not Available

This award is named in memory of longtime IAHSS member and President-Elect Elwood (Woody) G. Near, who died shortly before assuming the office of Association President. It is awarded to an individual or facility by the Association President for outstanding service, support, or an act which has benefited healthcare security, safety, risk management and/or the IAHSS.  The recipient is selected by the IAHSS President.

The award consists of a large framed glass plaque bearing the IAHSS seal, suitably engraved and signed by the Association President.

Elwood (Woody) G. Near Presidential Awards
Year Recipient's Name Facility
2014 Rafe Wilkinson ODS
2014 Evelyn Meserve, CHPA-L IAHSS
2013 Martin Green, CHPA Garda
2011 Steve Nibbelink, CHPA Schneider Electric
2010 Marilyn A. Olejnik Porter Medical Center, MIddlebury, VT
2009 John J. Driscoll, CHPA, CPP Massachusetts General Hospital
2008 George Schiel HSS, Inc.
2007 Frederick G. Roll, CHPA-F, CPP
2006 Russell L. Colling, CHPA, CPP
2005 Susan G. Roll
2004 David B. Hollar, CHPA Cook Children's Medical Center
2003 Anjanette Hebert, CHPA
Anthony N. Potter, CHPA-F, CHE
2002 Russell L. Colling, CHPA, CPP
Ellie Christian
Kenneth Christian, PhD, CPP
2001 Lee Matthews, CHPA CPP
2000 Joe Gullinello Burns International